Losing connection to the internet while uploading a finished recording in Tobii Pro Sprint can result in the process being interrupted. It doesn't mean the recording is lost! The data is still kept on your browser memory, so make sure you don't close it. When an upload fails, you will automatically see this prompt:

"Retry upload" will make an attempt to send the data again. If you lost your connection just for a moment and regained it soon after, this option is the most recommended.

If the quality of your connection is too low or you lost access to the network for good, press the "Save to disk" button. This will download up to 4 files: 3 .webm files (screen video, webcam video with audio, composite video) and one .json file. Depending on the recording, there can be lesser files. Please note that it is currently not possible to upload these saved files to your online Sprint recordings list.

"Cancel upload" will not only cancel the process but also delete the recording you wanted to upload without the possibility to recover it. Keep that in mind when selecting that option.


A raw recording file downloaded this way will be in the .webm format. You can open it using Google Chrome. Some media players will also open these files but might not playback smoothly. Unfortunately this format does not have access to all the options (such as skipping to a certain part of the video). For more comfortable preview you can convert the file to the .mp4 format using one of the, available for free, online converters.

Did this answer your question?